Welcome to the official website of ESTL!

Current location: Home > Mechanism

Australian International Standards Corporation (SAA)

Editor:ESTL Category:Mechanism Click volume:845

Introduction to SAA

SAA Australia's Standards Australia International Limited is Australia's only standard certification body. The institution was founded in 1922 as the Australian Federal Engineering Standards Association and in 1929 it was renamed the Australian Standards Association. With the continuous development of the business, in 1990, Quality Assurance Services Pty Ltd was added. In 1999, the agency completely abandoned the nature of the association and registered it as a company.


SAA company development

Australian International Standards Corporation is relatively neutral to the government and users. In 1988 it signed a memorandum of understanding with the federal government to clarify its independence and authority in Australia. Headquartered in Sydney, the company has offices in each state, employs more than 500 people and has offices in India, Indonesia and New Zealand.

There are two main types of SAA logos, one is form recognition and the other is standard mark. Formal certification is only responsible for the sample, and the standard mark is required for each factory inspection. At present, there are two ways to apply for SAA certification in China. One is to pass the CB test report. If there is no CB test report, you can apply directly.

Australia's standards body is the Standards Association of Australian, so many friends refer to the Australian certification as SAA certification. In fact, SAA is only a standard-setting organization and does not issue a product certification. SAA was later renamed: Standards Australia Limited. SAA is an independent company and has no direct relationship with the government, but the federal and state governments are among its members.

SAA and the Australian Federal Government have signed a memorandum recognizing that SAA is the highest organization of Australia's non-governmental standards organization. The memorandum also pointed out that the formulation of standards should be consistent with the requirements of the WTO. Therefore, there are agreements pointing out that when appropriate international standards already exist, there is no need to develop new Australian standards. Australian standards begin with “AS” and the Australian and New Zealand joint standards begin with “AS/NZS”.

Australian standards and New Zealand standards are basically the same as the IEC, and there are some national differences. Australia and New Zealand promote mutual recognition of standards and certification, and products can be sold in another country as long as they are certified by one country.


SAA Supervisory Agency

Australia is a federal state, and certification, control, and management of electrical safety and energy requirements are performed by each state or regional regulatory authority in accordance with the state/regional certification process. Certificates issued by any state are equally valid in other states/regions without any additional formalities. In addition, QUAS (Quality Assurance Services Pty Ltd.), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the SAA standard-setting body, is the National Certification Body (NCB) in Australia, and its certificate is also recognized by various states or regions and has the same effect.

Online message/ Messages
Service Hotline400-755-8988
Address: 2st floor, B Area, Jinbaisheng Industrial Park, Headquarters 2 Road, Songshan Lake Hi-tech Industrial Development Zone, Dongguan City, Guangdong Pr., China. Telephone: 13925598091 Fax: 0769-8507-5898 Mailbox: net03@gtggroup.com
Wechat Public Number

Focus on Wechat
Public Number


7*24-hour service hotline



二维码Focus on Wechat